Refugees: To see her life in Germany

Carmen (25) asked for her master's thesis at the University of London refugees from Nettetal and Erkelenz, to document their situation with a symbol photo. RP photo: F.H.Busch photo: Lienen

29. August 2017
Refugees see their lives in Germany


The Psychology student Carmen Lienen from Lobberich shows photos, for her master's thesis “Refugee crisis in pictures” have originated Joachim Burghardt

The photo shows a journey into the unknown. Before her the railroad track in the distance, It is divided. “Thus, a fugitive Syrian expresses its concerns. He doesn't know, How long he can remain in Germany, He has no secure perspective”, explains Carmen Lienen. The Psychology student from Lobberich has interviewed people who had fled for her master's thesis and has let them represent their hopes and fears on photos.

Lienen shows the images from today in the Protestant parish hall in Lobberich: The exhibition “The refugee crisis in pictures: Tell people with flight experience, as they experience Germany” is a documentation of current history.

All abroad started: “During her studies in London and at an internship in Toronto, Canada I got, Germany is how positively, because it has absorbed so many refugees people”, told the 25-year-old. Back in Germany she have experienced more discussions, If you let too many refugees in the country. “The question concerned me but more and more, as refugees people themselves assess their situation.” Read more in the RP-online

All messages in the overview

Flüchtlinge: So sehen Sie ihr Leben in Deutschland

Carmen (25) hat für ihre Master-Arbeit an der Londoner Hochschule Flüchtlinge aus Nettetal und Erkelenz gebeten, ihre Lage mit einem Symbolfoto zu dokumentieren. RP-Foto: F.H.Busch FOTO: Lienen

29. August 2017
Nettetal
So sehen Flüchtlinge ihr Leben in Deutschland

 

Die Psychologie-Studentin Carmen Lienen aus Lobberich zeigt Fotos, die für ihre Master-Arbeit „Flüchtlingskrise in Bildern“ entstanden sind Von Joachim Burghardt

Das Foto zeigt eine Reise ins Ungewisse. Bevor sich das Bahngleis in der Ferne verliert, teilt es sich. „Damit drückt ein geflüchteter Syrer seine Sorgen aus. Er weiß nicht, wie lange er in Deutschland bleiben kann, er hat keine sichere Perspektive“, erklärt Carmen Lienen. Die Psychologie-Studentin aus Lobberich hat für ihre Master-Arbeit geflüchtete Menschen interviewt und hat sie ihre Hoffnungen und Ängste auf Fotos darstellen lassen.

Die Bilder zeigt Lienen ab heute im evangelischen Gemeindehaus in Lobberich: Die Ausstellung „Die Flüchtlingskrise in Bildern: Menschen mit Fluchterfahrungen erzählen, wie sie Deutschland erleben“ ist eine Dokumentation aktueller Zeitgeschichte.

Angefangen hat alles im Ausland: „Während des Studiums in London und bei einem Praktikum in Toronto in Kanada bekam ich mit, wie positiv Deutschland beurteilt wird, weil es so viele geflüchtete Menschen aufgenommen hat“, erzählt die 25-Jährige. Zurück in Deutschland habe sie eher Diskussionen erlebt, ob man nicht zu viele Flüchtlinge ins Land gelassen habe. „Mich beschäftigte aber immer mehr die Frage, wie geflüchtete Menschen selbst ihre Situation bewerten.“ Weiterlesen in der RP-Online


Alle Meldungen im Ueberblick