Information and news from the district Viersen

Latest news information on asylum and migration from the villages Willich - Anrath – Neersen - wrong train
__________________________________________________________________________________
More news from the locations: Viersen BrüggenGrefrathNettetalPortsmouthRotationmtalViersen Willich and Charitable organizations


Refugee assistance for labour market integration

Click on the image

Tönisvorst. Tönisvorst refugee engaged in different subject areas for the fugitive people integration, as for example German lessons, Family care, Bicycle workshop and refugee consulting, etc. In the framework of a new project refugee has now created a coordinator position in close cooperation with the SKM Kempen Viersen regarding labour market integration for refugees people. Just cultural differences are often the reason, why employment is difficult be established. Continue reading Refugee assistance for labour market integration

Detached houses for refugees in Willich

Arise on the Fontane road in the wrong houses for refugees. You should be ready for occupancy in October. PHOTO: Wolfgang Kaiser

Town of Willich
Celebrated the topping-out ceremony for new houses for refugees

 

A Richtkrone with yellow and green ribbons fluttering in the wind, a huge disco ball with a steel framework with a temporary ceiling, Fresh sausages grilled, Salads and beer wagon – for the Continue reading Detached houses for refugees in Willich

Fewer refugees means fewer positions

Town of Willich
A half place of less in refugee support
Town of Willich. How well taken care to refugees, looked after and be integrated? It is satisfied with the achievements in Willich, want to continue working but. By Nadia Jacobson and Marc contactor

In the future there will be point less one-half for the care of refugees in Willich: In their most recent meeting, the members of the Social Committee with ten votes decided the total 17 Members, that a half point in social work, It is located in the Arbeiterwohlfahrt and funded by the city, is not extended. The declining numbers of refugees are background. Continue reading Fewer refugees means fewer positions

Refugees in Willich! Integration through football

CDA Chairman Michael Schmitz presented some goalkeeper gloves Nabil Daadouai. PHOTO: Wolfgang Kaiser

Promote integration through football Sports Club and CDA Willich

Town of Willich. The language is not so important, But how to deal with each other and the fairness. For about two years, refugees from many countries of the world meet, so from Syria, Afghanistan, Eritrea, Morocco and Kyrgyzstan, to the weekly football matches. In the summer in sports- and leisure centre, in the Hall of the Willicher comprehensive school on the farm road in winter. The DJK/VfL Willich this offer makes it possible. By Willi Saeed Continue reading Refugees in Willich! Integration through football

65 new refugees for Willich

The first accommodation of refugees is in the "village" at the Moltkestraße. Archive photo: Lübke

More refugees for Willich By Rudolf Barnholt
65 other people will arrive in the city in February.

Willich. The Committee decided unanimously, that the Working Group continue should set up a body within the framework of the Federal voluntary service stranger in the town of Willich. The city will contribute to the cost. The new site is up to the 31. August 2018 fixed-term. The Working Group would like to fill again the post strangers with a refugee. Continue reading 65 new refugees for Willich

Councillor Sonja fucken Kurzawa volunteers calls for better support!

CDU parliamentary group: Better support volunteers

The Willicher CDU Councillor Sonja fucken Kurzawa. PHOTO: CDU

Town of Willich. The factions in the Willicher City Council share a concept of integration for refugees and asylum seekers in the City developed and adopted. The CDU Group welcomes the emphasis which. In a press release it is called: “The concept of integration makes it clear: Integration is not a one-way street, but consists of offerings and commitment, Request and support”, says Barbara Jäschke, Council member and CDU Fraktionsgeschäftsführerin. Continue reading Councillor Sonja fucken Kurzawa volunteers calls for better support!

Art with refugees and citizens of Willich

Town of Willich – Art of refugees and will enrichment

Yesterday the members reported the Willicher art group “Art.together” in the old SCHLECKER shop of their exhibition plans in the incubator. 80 Artworks must still be moved. PHOTO: WOLFGANG KAISER

Town of Willich. The 14. January is the art group “Art.together” with voltage. In most incubator begins on this date point 16 Watch the opening of its dialog exhibition “What - I mean – I ask what want-”. By Bianca hits

The 11. and the 12. January will be busy days for the Willicher art group “Art.together” be,

Continue reading Art with refugees and citizens of Willich

Refugees in Willich need liability insurance as a cyclist?

Town of Willich

Also many refugees, living in the accommodation of the most Moltkestraße, are common with the bike on the road. PHOTO: Wolfgang Kaiser

Liability insurance for refugees was subject in Committee

In detail the most Social Committee has in his recent meeting with the topic “Education and group liability insurance for refugees” employs. These were also the question, whether a liability insurance policy should complete the refugees living in town will I have for here, injured party not on the damage sit, for example, in traffic accidents, Continue reading Refugees in Willich need liability insurance as a cyclist?

Refugee care in Tönisvorst exemplary

3380404426
An example of the work of the refugee assistance: In March, she offered a painting action in the refugee accommodation at Daihatsu headquarters. PHOTO: EMPEROR

26. November 2016
Tönisvorst
Refugee support: Model in the district

The work of the refugee social service was Peter Hohlweger in the Tönisvorster youth- and Social Committee prior to. Still to come this year 35 new refugees in the city. Most come from African countries. By Stephanie Walters

Peter Hohlweger, Staff of the social service of Catholic men, short SKM, and as such used in the Tönisvorster refugee social service, knows it all, the stories of the people, Continue reading Refugee care in Tönisvorst exemplary

The construction of refugee homes in the area Mutschenweg/Niersweg is progressing well.

onlineimage
The construction of the Niersweg/Mutschenweg are making good progress. On Tuesday, the ceiling of the ground floor is poured. Photo Lübke

Refugee homes: Dispute continues
By Werner Daniels
The Deputy Willy Kerbusch rejects criticism of the FEDERAL.

Neersen. The construction of refugee homes in the area Mutschenweg/Niersweg is progressing well. "We are fully on schedule", Councillor of the town of Willich said the first, Willy Kerbusch, on demand the WZ. What does mean: After the summer holidays 2017 should the building be involved.

As often with finished elements work - for example Continue reading The construction of refugee homes in the area Mutschenweg/Niersweg is progressing well.

City Willich comprehensive concept for refugee integration

Fig. 1The agreement was unanimously: The members of the social- and the youth assistance Committee adopted by the Council- and management representatives erarbeitetes “overall urban concept of housing, Support and integration of refugees” without further discussion. Are important statements in the preamble: Willich is defined as “Open, tolerant, growing city. All people living in Willich will regardless of national, get equal opportunity, cultural or ethnic affiliation.” Continue reading City Willich comprehensive concept for refugee integration

Willich is looking for volunteers to child care during the German course

begegnungsstaette_-_google_maps_-_2016-10-055. October 2016 | Town of Willich
The threatening German courses

Town of Willich. Has been running since November of last year German courses for foreign citizens in the DRC meeting place Anrath has large demand. But the success project is on the brink. It might fail on a small detail – the child care. By Bianca hits Continue reading Willich is looking for volunteers to child care during the German course

More asylum seekers for Willich?

| 00.00 Watch

Town of Willich – More asylum seekers for Willich?

Town of Willich: More asylum seekers for Willich?
Up to 450 People can live in the refugee accommodation in the former Katharinen-hospital. Thanks to the establishment of the country, so far fewer refugees are assigned to the city, that she themselves must take care. PHOTO: Emperor

Town of Willich. So far, the city of Willich will benefit from the Refugee accommodation of the land in the former Katharinen-hospital, because they thus less “own” Asylum seekers is assigned. The distribution key is changed but now. By Nadia Jacobson

They're perhaps more assignments from people in the asylum procedure on the town of Willich – even if the Katharinen-hospital remains a country set up for refugees – so the Deputy Brigitte Schwerdtfeger in the main- and Financial Committee. The Federal Government changed 2017 in two steps the “Königsteiner key”, It regulates the refugee assignments.

Continue reading More asylum seekers for Willich?

Local residents happy with refugee homes

Tenor of the info evening: The planned stores in wrong railway and Anrath fit to the buildings.

So sahen die Häuse
Thus saw the houses, which are to be built in the wrong, in the plan of, the 2015 was made. Image: WZ archive

Wrong track/Neersen. The date was been - applied right in the short term, what angered even some citizens. But the unhappiness gave way to facilitate the info evening quickly. Because planned row houses offer no cause for criticism for refugees at the Nell Breuning road in Neersen and roadside Fontane in the wrong in their design. You are with round 1600 Euro construction cost per square metre, although easier than most of the houses in the neighborhood,

Continue reading Local residents happy with refugee homes

Muslim refugees celebrate together in the evening fast-breaking

Town of Willich: Muslim refugees celebrate
Refugee accommodation on the Cook Road was eaten together on Friday evening after sunset. PHOTO: ACHIM HALLO

In the garden of the

Town of Willich. A Refugee from Syria once again looked at his cell phone, “Sun underground in Willich: 21.54 Watch” in the display. A few minutes later men and women in the garden of the refugee accommodation on the Cook Road in old Willich brought food and drinks. Among other things, Ahlam had, Nebal, Amal and Continue reading Muslim refugees celebrate together in the evening fast-breaking

Informationen und Nachrichten aus dem Kreis Viersen

Aktuelle Nachrichten Informationen zum Thema Asyl und Migration aus den Orten Willich – Anrath – Neersen – Schiefbahn
__________________________________________________________________________________
Weitere Meldungen aus den Orten: Boisheim BrueggenGrefrathNettetalNiederkruechtenSchwalmtalViersen Willich und Karitative Organisationen


Flüchtlingshilfe für Arbeitsmarktintegration

Klicken Sie auf das Bild

Tönisvorst. Die Flüchtlingshilfe Tönisvorst engagiert sich in unterschiedlichen Themenbereichen für die Integration geflüchteter Menschen, wie zum Beispiel Deutschunterricht, Familienbetreuung, Fahrradwerkstatt und Flüchtlingsberatung usw. Im Rahmen eines neuen Projektes hat die Flüchtlingshilfe nun in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem SKM Kempen-Viersen eine Koordinatorenstelle für den Bereich Arbeitsmarktintegration für geflüchtete Menschen geschaffen. Gerade kulturelle Unterschiede sind oft der Grund, warum Arbeitsverhältnisse nur schwer zu Stande kommen. Flüchtlingshilfe für Arbeitsmarktintegration weiterlesen

Einfamilienhäuser für Flüchtlinge in Willich

An der Fontanestraße in Schiefbahn entstehen Einfamilienhäuser für Flüchtlinge. Sie sollen im Oktober bezugsfertig sein. FOTO: Wolfgang Kaiser

Stadt Willich
Richtfest für neue Wohnhäuser für Flüchtlinge gefeiert

 

Eine Richtkrone mit gelben und grünen im Wind flatternden Bändern, eine gewaltige Discokugel unter einem Stahlgerüst mit provisorischer Decke, frische Würstchen vom Grill, Salate und Bierwagen – für die Einfamilienhäuser für Flüchtlinge in Willich weiterlesen

Weniger Flüchtlinge bedeutet auch weniger Planstellen

Stadt Willich
Eine halbe Stelle weniger in der Flüchtlingsbetreuung
Stadt Willich. Wie können Flüchtlinge gut versorgt, betreut und integriert werden? In Willich ist man zufrieden mit dem Erreichten, will aber weiterarbeiten. Von Nadia Joppen und Marc Schütz

Künftig wird es für die Betreuung der Flüchtlinge in Willich eine halbe Stelle weniger geben: In ihrer jüngsten Sitzung beschlossen die Mitglieder des Sozialausschusses mit zehn Ja-Stimmen der insgesamt 17 Mitglieder, dass eine halbe Stelle in der Sozialarbeit, die bei der Arbeiterwohlfahrt angesiedelt ist und von der Stadt finanziert wird, nicht verlängert wird. Hintergrund sind die sinkenden Flüchtlingszahlen. Weniger Flüchtlinge bedeutet auch weniger Planstellen weiterlesen

Flüchtlinge in Willich! Integration durch Fußball

CDA-Vorsitzender Michael Schmitz überreicht Nabil Daadouai einige Torwart-Handschuhe. FOTO: Wolfgang Kaiser

Sportverein und CDA Willich fördern Integration durch Fußball

Stadt Willich. Die Sprache ist nicht so wichtig, wohl aber der Umgang miteinander und die Fairness. Seit etwa zwei Jahren treffen sich Flüchtlinge aus vielen Ländern dieser Erde, so aus Syrien, Afghanistan, Eritrea, Marokko oder Kirgistan, zum wöchentlichen Fußballspielen. Im Sommer im Sport- und Freizeitzentrum, im Winter in der Halle der Willicher Gesamtschule an der Ackerstraße. Möglich macht dieses Angebot der DJK/VfL Willich. Von Willi Schöfer Flüchtlinge in Willich! Integration durch Fußball weiterlesen

65 neue Flüchtlinge für Willich

Die Erstunterbringung der Flüchtlinge erfolgt im „Dorf“ an der Moltkestraße. Archiv Foto: Lübke

Mehr Flüchtlinge für Willich Von Rudolf Barnholt
65 weitere Personen sollen im Februar in der Stadt eintreffen.

Willich. Der Sozialausschuss hat einstimmig beschlossen, dass der Arbeitskreis Fremde in der Stadt Willich auch künftig eine Stelle im Rahmen des Bundesfreiwilligendienstes einrichten darf. Die Stadt wird sich an den Kosten beteiligen. Die neue Stelle ist bis zum 31. August 2018 befristet. Der Arbeitskreis Fremde möchte die Stelle wieder mit einem Flüchtling besetzen. 65 neue Flüchtlinge für Willich weiterlesen

Ratsfrau Sonja Fucken-Kurzawa fordert Ehrenamtler besser unterstützen!

CDU-Fraktion: Ehrenamtler besser unterstützen

Die Willicher CDU-Ratsfrau Sonja Fucken-Kurzawa. FOTO: CDU

Stadt Willich. Die Fraktionen im Willicher Stadtrat haben gemeinsam ein Integrationskonzept für die Flüchtlinge und Asylbewerber in der Stadt erarbeitet und verabschiedet. Die CDU-Fraktion begrüßt die Schwerpunktsetzung. In einer Pressemitteilung heißt es: „Das Integrationskonzept macht deutlich: Integration ist keine Einbahnstraße, sondern besteht aus Angeboten und Verpflichtung, aus Fordern und Fördern“, sagt Barbara Jäschke, Ratsmitglied und CDU-Fraktionsgeschäftsführerin. Ratsfrau Sonja Fucken-Kurzawa fordert Ehrenamtler besser unterstützen! weiterlesen

Kunst mit Flüchtlingen und Bürgern von Willich

Stadt Willich – Kunst von Flüchtlingen und Willichern

Gestern berichteten die Mitglieder der Willicher Kunstgruppe „Art.together“ im alten Schlecker-Ladenlokal von ihren Ausstellungsplänen im Gründerzentrum. 80 Kunstwerke müssen noch dorthin gebracht werden. FOTO: WOLFGANG KAISER

Stadt Willich. Den 14. Januar erwartet die Kunstgruppe „Art.together“ mit Spannung. Im Willicher Gründerzentrum beginnt an diesem Datum punkt 16 Uhr die Vernissage ihrer Dialog-Ausstellung „Was will-ich sagen – was will-ich fragen“. Von Bianca Treffer

Der 11. und der 12. Januar werden arbeitsreiche Tage für die Willicher Kunstgruppe „Art.together“ sein,

Kunst mit Flüchtlingen und Bürgern von Willich weiterlesen

Flüchtlinge in Willich benötigen als Radfahrer eine Haftpflichtversicherung?

Stadt Willich

Auch viele Flüchtlinge, die in der Unterkunft an der Willicher Moltkestraße leben, sind häufig mit dem Fahrrad unterwegs. FOTO: Wolfgang Kaiser

Haftpflichtversicherung für Flüchtlinge war Thema in Ausschuss

Ausführlich hat sich der Willicher Sozialausschuss in seiner jüngsten Sitzung mit dem Thema „Verkehrserziehung und Gruppenhaftpflichtversicherung für Flüchtlinge“ beschäftigt. Dabei ging es auch um die Frage, ob die Stadt Willich für die hier lebenden Flüchtlinge eine Haftpflichtversicherung abschließen sollte, damit beispielsweise bei Verkehrsunfällen Geschädigte nicht auf dem Schaden sitzen bleiben, Flüchtlinge in Willich benötigen als Radfahrer eine Haftpflichtversicherung? weiterlesen

Flüchtlingsbetreuung in Tönisvorst vorbildlich

3380404426
Ein Beispiel für die Arbeit der Flüchtlingshilfe: Im März bot sie in der Flüchtlingsunterkunft in der Daihatsu-Zentrale eine Mal-Aktion an. FOTO: KAISER

26. November 2016
Tönisvorst
Flüchtlingsbetreuung: Vorbild im Kreis

Die Arbeit des Flüchtlingssozialdienstes stellte Peter Hohlweger im Tönisvorster Jugend- und Sozialausschuss vor. In diesem Jahr kommen noch 35 neue Flüchtlinge in die Stadt. Die meisten stammen aus afrikanischen Ländern. Von Stephanie Wickerath

Peter Hohlweger, Mitarbeiter des Sozialdienstes katholischer Männer, kurz SKM, und als solcher eingesetzt im Tönisvorster Flüchtlingssozialdienst, kennt sie alle, die Geschichten der Menschen, Flüchtlingsbetreuung in Tönisvorst vorbildlich weiterlesen

Der Bau der Flüchtlingshäuser im Bereich Mutschenweg/Niersweg kommt gut voran.

onlineimage
Die Bauarbeiten am Niersweg/Mutschenweg kommen gut voran. Am Dienstag wird die Decke des Erdgeschosses gegossen. Foto Lübke

Flüchtlingshäuser: Streit hält an
Von Werner Dohmen
Der Beigeordnete Willy Kerbusch weist Kritik des BUND zurück.

Neersen. Der Bau der Flüchtlingshäuser im Bereich Mutschenweg/Niersweg kommt gut voran. „Wir sind voll im Zeitplan“, erklärte der Erste Beigeordnete der Stadt Willich, Willy Kerbusch, auf Nachfrage der WZ. Was bedeutet: Nach den Sommerferien 2017 sollen die Gebäude bezogen werden.

Da vielfach mit Fertigelementen gearbeitet wird – zum Beispiel Der Bau der Flüchtlingshäuser im Bereich Mutschenweg/Niersweg kommt gut voran. weiterlesen

Stadt Willich Umfassendes Konzept für die Flüchtlings-Integration

Bild1Die Zustimmung war einstimmig: Die Mitglieder des Sozial- und des Jugendhilfeausschusses verabschiedeten ein von Rats- und Verwaltungsvertretern erarbeitetes „gesamtstädtisches Konzept zur Unterbringung, Betreuung und Integration von Flüchtlingen“ ohne weitere Diskussion. Wichtige Aussagen stehen dabei in der Präambel: Willich definiert sich als „offene, tolerante, wachsende Stadt. Alle in Willich lebenden Menschen sollen unabhängig von nationaler, kultureller oder ethnischer Zugehörigkeit gleiche Chancen erhalten.“ Stadt Willich Umfassendes Konzept für die Flüchtlings-Integration weiterlesen

Willich sucht Ehrenamtler zur Kinderbetreuung beim Deutschkurs

begegnungsstaette_-_google_maps_-_2016-10-055. Oktober 2016 | Stadt Willich
Deutschkursen droht das Aus

Stadt Willich. Große Nachfrage verzeichnen die seit November vergangenen Jahres laufenden Deutschkurse für ausländische Mitbürger in der DRK-Begegnungsstätte Anrath. Doch das Erfolgsprojekt steht auf der Kippe. Es könnte an einem kleinen Detail scheitern – der Kinderbetreuung. Von Bianca Treffer Willich sucht Ehrenamtler zur Kinderbetreuung beim Deutschkurs weiterlesen

Mehr Asylbewerber für Willich?

| 00.00 Uhr

Stadt Willich – Mehr Asylbewerber für Willich?

Stadt Willich: Mehr Asylbewerber für Willich?
Bis zu 450 Menschen können in der Flüchtlingsunterkunft im ehemaligen Katharinen-Hospital wohnen. Dank der Landeseinrichtung werden der Stadt bisher weniger Flüchtlinge zugewiesen, um die sie sich selbst kümmern muss. FOTO: Kaiser

Stadt Willich. Bisher profitiert die Stadt Willich von der Flüchtlingsunterkunft des Landes im ehemaligen Katharinen-Hospital, weil sie dadurch weniger „eigene“ Asylbewerber zugewiesen bekommt. Der Verteilungsschlüssel wird aber nun geändert. Von Nadia Joppen

Die Auf die Stadt Willich kommen vielleicht weitere Zuweisungen von Menschen im Asylbewerber-Verfahren zu – auch wenn das Katharinen-Hospital eine Landeseinrichtung für Flüchtlinge bleibt – so die Beigeordnete Brigitte Schwerdtfeger im Haupt- und Finanzausschuss. Der Bund verändert 2017 in zwei Schritten den „Königsteiner Schlüssel“, der die Flüchtlingszuweisungen regelt.

Mehr Asylbewerber für Willich? weiterlesen

Anwohner zufrieden mit Flüchtlingshäusern

Tenor des Infoabends: Die geplanten Häuser in Schiefbahn und Anrath passen zum Baubestand.

So sahen die Häuse
So sahen die Häuser, die in Schiefbahn entstehen sollen, im Plan aus, der 2015 aufgestellt wurde. Bild: WZ-Archiv

Schiefbahn/Neersen. Der Termin war recht kurzfristig angesetzt worden – was denn auch einige Bürger verärgerte. Doch der Unmut darüber wich beim Infoabend schnell der Erleichterung. Denn die geplanten Reihenhäuser für Flüchtlinge an der Nell-Breuning-Straße in Neersen und an der Fontanestraße in Schiefbahn bieten in ihrer Gestaltung kaum Anlass zur Kritik. Sie sind mit rund 1600 Euro Baukosten pro Quadratmeter zwar einfacher als die meisten Häuser in der Nachbarschaft,

Anwohner zufrieden mit Flüchtlingshäusern weiterlesen

Muslimische Flüchtlinge feiern am Abend gemeinsam Fastenbrechen

Stadt Willich: Muslimische Flüchtlinge feiern
Flüchtlingsunterkunft an der Kochstraße wurde am Freitagabend nach Sonnenuntergang gemeinsam gegessen. FOTO: ACHIM HÜSKES

Im Garten der

Stadt Willich. Ein Flüchtling aus Syrien schaute noch einmal auf sein Handy, „Sonnenuntertag in Willich: 21.54 Uhr“ stand im Display. Wenige Minuten später brachten Männer und Frauen im Garten der Flüchtlingsunterkünfte an der Kochstraße in Alt-Willich die Speisen und Getränke heran. Unter anderem hatten Ahlam, Nebal, Amal und Muslimische Flüchtlinge feiern am Abend gemeinsam Fastenbrechen weiterlesen