Information and news from the district Viersen

Current NachrichtenInformationen to the issue of asylum and migration from the villages Grefrath and surroundings
__________________________________________________________________________________
More news from the locations: Viersen BrüggenGrefrathNettetalPortsmouthRotationmtalViersen Willich and Charitable organizations


Young refugees looking for their chance

Annette Baar and Michael Verheyen (3. and 4. v.l) by “Via Nobis” strive together with Andreas Müller and headmaster Lothar Josten (r.) internship for young refugees.

Municipality of Grefrath. The 25 Inhabitants of Antoniushauses are on the search for traineeships. Three are already supplied, for others, there are commitments. The youth help “Via Nobis” and the love wife school appeal to the local economy.

By Heiner Deckers

25 young unaccompanied refugees are currently housed in the Antoniushaus on the grounds of the Sisters of our Lady of Guadalupe in Mulhouse. They are looked after by the youth welfare service “Via Nobis”. You can visit the Förderklassen the love school, at the end of the coming school year the first will have their secondary school in your Pocket. Depending on the qualification that must be not the end of the academic career. Currently looking for “Via Nobis” Internships for young people, that come from conflict areas and have participated a lot in her life.

Andreas Müller, the in the lie Continue reading Young refugees looking for their chance

“Future place” offers help and advice to refugees

In Grefrath, housing is urgently needed. A big problem is often the bureaucracy. By Heiner Deckers

170 Refugees currently live in Grefrather accommodation. To those coming, that have now found a home. Many others wish also, often in vain. “There is hardly any living room in Grefrath, nowhere near enough for singles”, Monika says of sons. Continue reading “Future place” offers help and advice to refugees

Degenerate with a ex Salafists

Municipality of Grefrath
Ex-Salafist tells of the difficult exit

The designs of the former Salafist Dominik Schmitz encountered great interest in Grefrath. PHOTO: Emperor

Full House at the appearance of Dominik “Musa” Schmitz. By Willi Saeed

Opt-out instead of killing ” was in big letters in the Cyriakushaus on the head side. Previously interviewed terrorism expert Rolf Tophoven Dominik Schmitz. Actually the Mönchengladbach has still nicknamed “Musa” (Arabic for Moses). The now 29-year-old was at the age of 17 Years in the violent Salafist catches, converted and propagated this ultra-conservative flow within Islam on the side of Pierre Vogel and Sven LAU, before him 2013 the exit was. Continue reading Degenerate with a ex Salafists

Refugee accommodation on the Reiner River in Grefrath

Municipality of Grefrath Dülkener plant Flüchtlingshaus

Municipality of Grefrath. The Administration had the Dr Planner to the last session of the Municipal Council in the old year. Rüdiger Schmitz from Dülken invited, to present a first draft of the planned new building of refugee accommodation on the Reiner Bach. He looks around 600 Square metre of living space in ten units before. Continue reading Refugee accommodation on the Reiner River in Grefrath

Youth services and the situation of refugees in Grefrath

13501815_737074739768536_477945550069925440_n 18. November 2016 Municipality of Grefrath several deals at the Pocket purse

Grefrather politicians were discussing youth services and the situation of refugees in the municipality. From Manfred Baum, several topics were at the most recent meeting of the youth, Social- and senior Committee of the town of Grefrath, He met in the Vituskindergarten in OEDT, treated. Continue reading Youth services and the situation of refugees in Grefrath

Atypical refugees helps students company

1944356421
When you saw smiling faces at (v.l) Sven Färvers, Youth services of ViaNobis, Boubacar, Headmaster Lothar Josten, Felix Tilgner, Teacher Michael Vietoris, Michael Verheyen and Annette Braam ( ViaNobis) and Shabir. PHOTO: UN

Municipality of Grefrath. The inhabitants of the Antoniushauses enjoy three Dart boards.

Joy reigned at the 17-year old Boubacar and his 34 Roommates in the Antoniushaus in Mulhouse. By her classmates love woman school she received three Dart boards-one for each of the three housing groups. One of these dartboards handed over at the “Festival of cultures” Felix Tilgner for everyone else on behalf of Boubacar. Continue reading Atypical refugees helps students company

How was a refugee entrepreneurs

Municipality of Grefrath

Of the refugee to entrepreneur

1821676587
Landscape gardener Isuf Maguire and his team at work. The 56-year old Grefrather is 1990 fled from Kosovo to Germany, has then here professionally foot caught and opened a garden building. PHOTO: Emperor

Ibrahim Magu of landscape gardener and has been living for more than 25 Years in Germany. He came as a refugee from Kosovo and founded his own company around ten years ago in Grefrath. A success story. Jannetta Janssen

Continue reading How was a refugee entrepreneurs

Municipality of Grefrath has new refugee accommodation in OEDT municipality

Municipality of Grefrath. Reduces the absorption rate for Grefrath. This year should still 72 new refugees coming.

The town of Grefrath has in OEDT – within sight of the Town Hall – John Girmes Street 32 a new refugee accommodation found. It is the Council members, Neighbors and interested citizens of the municipality on Tuesday, 5. July, between 16 and 17 Watch publicly presented.

Continue reading Municipality of Grefrath has new refugee accommodation in OEDT municipality

Municipality of Grefrath: Also Grefrath has currently few asylum seekers

Municipality of Grefrath. Until the turn of the year got Grefrath 285 Refugees assigned to, Since then, no one has been added. Reasons include the closure of the Balkan route with the higher absorption capacity of the country facilities thereby caused and the fact, that refugees are currently primarily distributed to municipalities, their inclusion rate do not meet.

Continue reading Municipality of Grefrath: Also Grefrath has currently few asylum seekers

Grefrath meet refugees in the encounter Café

The municipality, the volunteers network of the "round table" and the Kolping family called the "Café international" in life.

Sie stellten das neue Begegnungscafé vor (v.l.): Bürgermeister Manfred Lommetz, Wilhelmine Röhrig (Leiterin Schule an der Dorenburg, Barbara Behrendt (Gemeinde Grefrath), Mona Hussein (Jugendrotkreuz), Annemarie Quick (Gemeinde Grefrath) und Christian Kappenhagen (Kolpingsfamilie).

They introduced the new encounter Café (v.l): Mayor Manfred Lommetz, Wilhelmine rad (Head of school at the Rachel, Barbara Behrendt (Municipality of Grefrath), Mona Hussein (Youth Red Cross), Annemarie quick (Municipality of Grefrath) and Christian hats HA (Kolping). Kurt Lübke Continue reading Grefrath meet refugees in the encounter Café

Grefrather takes care of refugees and needy children

Municipality of Grefrath

Grefrather takes care of refugees and needy children

Municipality of Grefrath: Grefrather takes care of refugees and needy children

Eckhardt Klaus Mann has found numerous helpers for his actions, support its commitment. PHOTO: Wolfgang kaiser
Municipality of Grefrath. Eckhard Kane founded the Facebook group “At home with friends” and “Grefrather for Grefrather” as platforms for helpers. Thus he coordinated help for refugees and needy children. By Beate Wyglenda

Informationen und Nachrichten aus dem Kreis Viersen

Aktuelle NachrichtenInformationen zum Thema Asyl und Migration aus den Orten Grefrath und Umgebung
__________________________________________________________________________________
Weitere Meldungen aus den Orten: Boisheim BrueggenGrefrathNettetalNiederkruechtenSchwalmtalViersen Willich und Karitative Organisationen


Junge Flüchtlinge suchen ihre Chance

Annette Baar und Michael Verheyen (3. und 4. v.l.) von „Via Nobis“ bemühen sich gemeinsam mit Andreas Müller und Schulleiter Lothar Josten (r.) um Praktikumsplätze für die jungen Flüchtlinge.

Gemeinde Grefrath. Die 25 Bewohner des Antoniushauses sind auf der Suche nach Praktikumsplätzen. Drei sind bereits versorgt, für andere gibt es Zusagen. Die Jugendhilfe „Via Nobis“ und die Liebfrauenschule appellieren an die hiesige Wirtschaft.

Von Heiner Deckers

25 jugendliche unbegleitete Flüchtlinge sind zurzeit im Antoniushaus auf dem Gelände der Schwestern Unserer Lieben Frau in Mülhausen untergebracht. Betreut werden sie von der Jugendhilfe „Via Nobis“. Sie besuchen die Förderklassen der Liebfrauenschule, am Ende des kommende Schuljahres werden die ersten ihren Hauptschulabschluss in der Tasche haben. Je nach Qualifikation muss das nicht das Ende der schulischen Karriere sein. Aktuell sucht „Via Nobis“ Praktikumsplätze für die jungen Menschen, die aus Krisengebieten kommen und in ihrem Leben schon eine Menge mitgemacht haben.

Andreas Müller, der sich in der Lie Junge Flüchtlinge suchen ihre Chance weiterlesen

„Future Place“ bietet Flüchtlingen Hilfe und Beratung an

 In Grefrath wird dringend Wohnraum benötig. Ein großes Problem ist oft auch die Bürokratie. Von Heiner Deckers

170 Flüchtlinge wohnen derzeit in Grefrather Unterkünften. Hinzu kommen diejenigen, die inzwischen eine eigene Wohnung gefunden haben. Das wünschen sich viele andere auch, oft vergeblich. „Es gibt kaum Wohnraum in Grefrath, schon gar nicht für Singles“, sagt Monika von Söhnen. „Future Place“ bietet Flüchtlingen Hilfe und Beratung an weiterlesen

Plauderstunde mit einem ex Salafisten

Gemeinde Grefrath
Ex-Salafist erzählt vom schwierigen Ausstieg

Die Ausführungen des ehemaligen Salafisten Dominik Schmitz stießen in Grefrath auf großes Interesse. FOTO: kaiser

Volles Haus beim Auftritt von Dominik „Musa“ Schmitz. Von Willi Schöfer

Aussteiger statt Töten “ stand in großen Lettern im Cyriakushaus auf der Kopfseite. Davor interviewte Terrorismus-Experte Rolf Tophoven Dominik Schmitz. Eigentlich hat der Mönchengladbacher immer noch den Beinamen „Musa“ (arabisch für Moses). Der heute 29-Jährige geriet im Alter von 17 Jahren in die Fänge gewaltbereiter Salafisten, konvertierte und propagierte diese ultrakonservative Strömung innerhalb des Islams an der Seite von Pierre Vogel und Sven Lau, ehe ihm 2013 der Ausstieg gelang. Plauderstunde mit einem ex Salafisten weiterlesen

Flüchtlingsunterkunft Am Reinersbach in Grefrath

 Gemeinde Grefrath Dülkener plant Flüchtlingshaus

Gemeinde Grefrath. Die Verwaltung hatte zur letzten Sitzung des Gemeinderats im alten Jahr den Planer Dr. Rüdiger Schmitz aus Dülken eingeladen, um einen ersten Entwurf des geplanten Neubaus der Flüchtlingsunterkunft Am Reinersbach vorzustellen. Er sieht rund 600 Quadratmeter Wohnfläche in zehn Wohneinheiten vor. Flüchtlingsunterkunft Am Reinersbach in Grefrath weiterlesen

Jugendangebote und die Situation der Flüchtlinge in Grefrath

13501815_737074739768536_477945550069925440_n 18. November 2016  Gemeinde Grefrath Etliche Angebote bei der Taschengeldbörse

Grefrather Politiker diskutierten über Jugendangebote und die Situation der Flüchtlinge in der Gemeinde. Von Manfred Baum Etliche Themen wurden in der jüngsten Sitzung des Jugend-, Sozial- und Seniorenausschusses der Gemeinde Grefrath, der im Vituskindergarten in Oedt tagte, behandelt. Jugendangebote und die Situation der Flüchtlinge in Grefrath weiterlesen

205 Flüchtlinge leben in Gemeindeunterkünften

Gemeinde Grefrath

Die Gemeindeverwaltung hat eine Bestandsaufnahme für die Sitzung des Sozialausschusses erarbeitet.
In Grefrath leben aktuell 205 Flüchtlinge in von der Gemeinde zu Verfügung gestellten oder angemieteten Unterkünften – 136 in Oedt, 69 in Grefrath / Vinkrath (davon 49 Am Reinersbach). 205 Flüchtlinge leben in Gemeindeunterkünften weiterlesen

Schülerfirma hilft Mülhausener Flüchtlingen

1944356421
Bei der Übergabe sah man strahlende Gesichter bei (v.l.) Sven Färvers, Jugendhilfe ViaNobis, Boubacar, Schulleiter Lothar Josten, Felix Tilgner, Lehrer Michael Vietoris, Michael Verheyen und Annette Braam ( ViaNobis) und Shabir. FOTO: vn

Gemeinde Grefrath. Die Bewohner des Antoniushauses freuen sich über drei Dartscheiben.

Große Freude herrschte bei dem 17-jährigen Boubacar und seinen 34 Mitbewohnern im Antoniushaus in Mülhausen. Von ihren Mitschülern der Liebfrauenschule bekamen sie drei Dartscheiben geschenkt -eine für jede der drei Wohngruppen. Eine dieser Dartscheiben übergab beim „Fest der Kulturen“ Felix Tilgner für alle anderen stellvertretend an Boubacar. Schülerfirma hilft Mülhausener Flüchtlingen weiterlesen

Wie ein Flüchtling Unternehmer wurde

Gemeinde Grefrath

Vom Flüchtling zum Unternehmer

1821676587
Landschaftsgärtner Isuf Memeti mit seinem Team bei der Arbeit. Der 56-jährige Grefrather ist 1990 aus dem Kosovo nach Deutschland geflohen, hat danach hier beruflich Fuß gefasst und einen Gartenbaubetrieb eröffnet. FOTO: Kaiser

Isuf Memeti ist Landschaftsgärtner und lebt seit mehr als 25 Jahren in Deutschland. Er kam als Flüchtling aus dem Kosovo und gründete vor rund zehn Jahren in Grefrath seine eigene Firma. Eine Erfolgsgeschichte. Von Jannetta Janssen

Wie ein Flüchtling Unternehmer wurde weiterlesen

Gemeinde Grefrath Gemeinde hat neue Flüchtlingsunterkunft in Oedt

Gemeinde Grefrath. Die Aufnahmequote für Grefrath wird gesenkt. In diesem Jahr sollen noch 72 neue Flüchtlinge kommen.

Die Gemeinde Grefrath hat in Oedt – in Sichtweite des Rathauses – an der Johannes-Girmes-Straße 32 eine neue Flüchtlingsunterkunft gefunden. Sie wird den Ratsmitgliedern, Nachbarn und interessierten Bürgern von der Gemeindeverwaltung am Dienstag, 5. Juli, zwischen 16 und 17 Uhr öffentlich vorgestellt.

Gemeinde Grefrath Gemeinde hat neue Flüchtlingsunterkunft in Oedt weiterlesen

Gemeinde Grefrath: Auch Grefrath hat derzeit weniger Asylsuchende

Gemeinde Grefrath. Bis zur Jahreswende bekam Grefrath 285 Flüchtlinge zugewiesen, seitdem ist keiner mehr dazugekommen. Gründe sind die Schließung der Balkanroute mit den dadurch bedingten höheren Aufnahmekapazitäten der Landeseinrichtungen und die Tatsache, dass Flüchtlinge momentan vorrangig an Kommunen verteilt werden, die ihre Aufnahmequote nicht erfüllen.

Gemeinde Grefrath: Auch Grefrath hat derzeit weniger Asylsuchende weiterlesen

Grefrath Flüchtlinge treffen sich im Begegnungscafé

Die Gemeinde, das Ehrenamtler-Netzwerk des „Runden Tisches“ und die Kolpingsfamilie haben das „Café International“ ins Leben gerufen.

Sie stellten das neue Begegnungscafé vor (v.l.): Bürgermeister Manfred Lommetz, Wilhelmine Röhrig (Leiterin Schule an der Dorenburg, Barbara Behrendt (Gemeinde Grefrath), Mona Hussein (Jugendrotkreuz), Annemarie Quick (Gemeinde Grefrath) und Christian Kappenhagen (Kolpingsfamilie).

Sie stellten das neue Begegnungscafé vor (v.l.): Bürgermeister Manfred Lommetz, Wilhelmine Röhrig (Leiterin Schule an der Dorenburg, Barbara Behrendt (Gemeinde Grefrath), Mona Hussein (Jugendrotkreuz), Annemarie Quick (Gemeinde Grefrath) und Christian Kappenhagen (Kolpingsfamilie). Kurt Lübke Grefrath Flüchtlinge treffen sich im Begegnungscafé weiterlesen

Grefrather kümmert sich um Flüchtlinge und bedürftige Kinder

Gemeinde Grefrath

Grefrather kümmert sich um Flüchtlinge und bedürftige Kinder

Gemeinde Grefrath: Grefrather kümmert sich um Flüchtlinge und bedürftige Kinder

Eckhardt Klausmann hat für seine Aktionen zahlreiche Helfer gefunden, die sein Engagement unterstützen. FOTO: wolfgang kaiser
Gemeinde Grefrath. Eckhard Klausmann gründete die Facebook-Gruppen „Zu Gast bei Freunden“ und „Grefrather für Grefrather“ als Plattformen für Helfer. Damit koordiniert er Hilfe für Flüchtlinge und bedürftige Kinder. Von Beate Wyglenda